An innovative company Expert since 1936

We are a 250-person company specializing in the design, production and marketing of soil preparation, seeding and fertilization solutions for agriculture. Founded in 1936, Sky is a family business with over 80 years’ experience in these fields.

La Conillais
La Conillais
Châteaubourg
Châteaubourg
Fontenay-sur-Eure
Fontenay-sur-Eure
Carvin
Carvin
Frandent, Osasco
Osasco

Meeting agronomic challenges

Agriculture is facing new challenges: producing more to feed the planet, producing better to preserve resources. To meet these challenges, Sky works alongside you to provide better support and advice: we test prototypes and machines in partnership with dozens of farmers in France and Europe.

We are in close contact with fertiliser and seed manufacturers to anticipate your needs and fine-tune our services as closely as possible, such as the FERTITEST application for adjusting your Sky fertiliser spreader. Our Ferme de l’Epine, an active training and agronomic experimentation center, is a showcase for our know-how.

2023 investments

0 m2
Technical training center
0 m2
PDR store
0 m2
Soil tillage plant extension
0 m2
Raw materials warehouse
0 m2
Carvin site renovation
0 m2
Frandent factory extension

A passion that has lasted for 3 generations

In 2019, Julien Burel took the helm of the family holding company Fabien Burel. The aim is to ensure the survival of the company founded by his grandfather in 1936, to meet the challenges of tomorrow’s agriculture, and to enable farmers to take pride in the excellence of their work. To achieve this, the brand remains focused on human values, quality of work and proximity to farmers.

Julien Burel cultivates his roots.

Holding Fabien Burel, which is independent and 100% family-owned, has always been managed with the Burel family’s values in mind: a passion for the world of agriculture with a long-term business vision, subsidiary specialization, and a company based first and foremost on people with a sense of social and environmental responsibility.
Much more than a manufacturer, Sky has been listening to and supporting farmers for over 80 years, helping them to optimize their performance and farming practices. The specialist strategy pursued for 3 generations has enabled the company to differentiate itself through simple, useful innovations and local services dedicated to farmers.

0
copies sold

1936 - Super Sulky

0
copies sold

2000 - HR

0
copies sold

1959 - Sulky Rotor

0
dealers

2024

Useful innovation

Five percent of sales are reinvested in R&D to equip our machines with the best technologies. In order to accelerate the development of our products, we have always forged partnerships with Europe’s leading research institutes: IRSTEA, DLG, CETIM, CEMAGREF…

The new research center is equipped with state-of-the-art technology, such as the robustness bench, the only one of its kind in Europe. Our technologies are protected by a portfolio of dozens of patents, and our innovations are recognized and awarded at major trade shows (Agritechnica, SIMA, etc.).

R&D Sky Agriculture

Sulky, Sky and Prolog become SKY Agriculture

With the unveiling of the new name that now unites its three historic brands under a single banner – SKY Agriculture – the French family-owned group Burel has completed a transformation whose foundations were laid 10 years ago. It’s a move which, beyond a simple change of identity, opens the door to a tenfold dynamic in terms of innovation to serve agriculture in Europe.

While the family-owned group, owner of the historic Sulky, Prolog and Sky brands, reports record results for the 2022-2023 campaign, with consolidated sales of 85 million euros for the 22-23 financial year, its management continues to work on its evolution. SKY Agriculture’s stated aim? To be at the side of tomorrow’s farmers, with a wide range of innovative equipment, adapted to the new needs of agriculture in Europe. Over and above the name change, this is the culmination of a carefully considered process of reflection around a ‘mono-brand’ strategy and positioning, since the first milestones in the transformation of this solid group were laid 10 years ago.

Together as one.

*To be one.

Our 10 agronomic and technological solutions

X50+

Precision fertilization

The Econov' technology on our fertilizer spreaders reduces fertilizer consumption by around 9% by limiting overdosing at crossings during spreading, but also underdosing thus ensuring even spreading (INRAE, 2015).

Easydrill P250

Sowing and planting cover crops

Sowing plant cover helps to absorb mineral nutrients from the soil and limit their leaching (loss of 50kgN/ha/year on average). Successful plant cover (6T of dry matter per hectare) also fixes 2.4tonnes of carbon per ha (N. Courtois, 2014).

easydrill 7

Organic fertilizers for AB

Our trailed fertilizer drills and distributors enable the passage of organic fertilizers, providing a solution for organic farmers. Localized fertilization is thus also possible in organic farming, allowing for better crop start-up and greater fertilizer efficiency.

Progress P100

Sowing companion plants

Sowing companion plants with main crops reduces parasite pressure and crop soiling. For example, a combined (untreated) rapeseed will be 78% less attacked by weevils than a single (untreated) rapeseed (Arvalis, 2019).

plantes mélangées

Sowing mixtures

Our multi-hopper seeders make it easy to seed mixed species. These species mixtures have the advantage of limiting pest attacks and swarding, and result in better atmospheric nitrogen fixation by legumes, and therefore better nitrogen nutrition for grasses (ESA, 2007).

pH des sols

Managing soil pH

Liming helps to rebalance the pH (around 6.8), resulting in better availability of nutrients in the soil, and a reduction in the amount of chemical fertilizers required.

Methys HDS 4

Limiting carbon emissions

Deep tillage releases organic carbon in the form of CO2 into the atmosphere: ploughed soil releases 1,597 kg/ha of CO2 vs. 154 kg/ha of CO2 for shallow stubble cultivation (Reicosky, 2014).

gérer les adventices

Mechanical weed management after seeding

E. Drive technology enables us to easily seed every other row by automatically blocking the seed lines, thus facilitating the use of mechanical weeding equipment and providing a solution to the problem of not using remedial herbicides.

Methys PCS

Mechanical weed management before seeding

HDS and PCS methys are used to manage weeds in intercropping, providing a complementary solution to herbicides for controlling weed infestation.

maxidrill 1

Locate fertilization at seeding

Localized fertilization of spring barley saves 17kg of nitrogen per hectare, and yields a gain of 3.4 qtx/ha compared with broadcast nitrogen fertilization (Arvalis, 2010).

Burel group, specialist builder since 1936

Burel group, a specialist manufacturer since 1936, designs, produces and markets soil preparation, seeding and fertilization solutions to meet the needs of every farmer.

Drawing our strength from our values of Confidence, Audacity, Responsibility and Commitment (CARE), BUREL Group accelerates the development of solutions that help farmers achieve better environmental, social and economic performance by taking care of our soils.

Our aim is to ensure the long-term future and development of the company while respecting its values. To do this, while respecting our values, BUREL Group wants to emphasize the following commitments:

Commitment to our customers: We are committed to improving customer satisfaction by offering quality products and services. We will ensure that our products are reliable and environmentally friendly. We also promote ethical and transparent practices.

Commitment to our suppliers: We recognize the importance of our suppliers. We will be working closely with them to reinforce our requirements in terms of safety, quality and social and environmental responsibility.

Commitment to our employees: We regard our employees as our most valuable asset. We are committed to ensuring their health, safety and well-being at work. We encourage their professional development and want them to work in a stimulating environment where everyone feels valued and respected.

To make the deployment of these ambitions solid, we rely on the ISO 9001 standard. The quality management system will enable us to :

  • Mastering group management
  • Making the most of everyone’s know-how
  • Provide traceability for all the company’s value chains
  • Continuously improve the company’s performance and quality image

Burel Group is committed to providing the necessary means and resources within its companies to implement its raison d’être and improve its organization.

Everyone plays a part in guaranteeing the quality of life within the company, as well as the quality of our products for our customers.

Take care of your soil

Latest news

1 September 2023

Sky, a specialist in seed drilling and fertilisation for 87 years, confirms its presence at the next AGRITECHNICA, which will be held from 12 to 18 November 2023 in Hanover.

Une entreprise innovante Experte depuis 1936

Nous sommes une entreprise de 350 personnes spécialisée dans la conception, la production et la commercialisation de solutions de préparation du sol, de semis et de fertilisation destinées à l’agriculture. Née en 1936, Sky est une entreprise familiale qui a plus de 80 ans d’expérience dans ces domaines.
La Conillais
La Conillais
Châteaubourg
Châteaubourg
Fontenay-sur-Eure
Fontenay-sur-Eure
Carvin
Carvin
Frandent, Osasco
Osasco

Répondre aux enjeux agronomiques

L’agriculture doit relever de nouveaux défis : produire plus pour nourrir la planète, produire mieux pour préserver les ressources. Face à ces enjeux, Sky œuvre à vos côtés pour mieux vous accompagner et vous conseiller : nous testons prototypes et machines en partenariat avec des dizaines d’agriculteurs en France et en Europe.

Nous sommes en contact étroit avec les fabricants d’engrais et semenciers pour anticiper vos besoins et ajuster au plus près nos services, comme l’application FERTITEST permettant le réglage de votre épandeur d’engrais Sky. Notre Ferme de l’Epine, centre de formation actif et d’expérimentation agronomique est une vitrine de notre savoir-faire.

Les investissements 2023

0 m2
Centre de formation technique
0 m2
Magasin PDR
0 m2
Extension usine travail du sol
0 m2
Magasin matière première
0 m2
Rénovation site Carvin
0 m2
Extension usine Frandent

Une passion qui perdure depuis 3 générations

En 2019, Julien Burel prenait les commandes de la holding familiale Fabien Burel. Objectif : faire perdurer l’entreprise créée par son grand-père en 1936, répondre aux enjeux de l’agriculture de demain et permettre aux agriculteurs d’être fiers de l’excellence de leur travail. Pour cela, la marque reste centrée sur la valeur humaine, la qualité du travail et la proximité avec les agriculteurs.

Julien Burel cultive ses racines.

La gestion de la Holding Fabien Burel, indépendante et à capitaux 100 % familiaux, a toujours été réalisée dans un objectif de respect des valeurs de la famille Burel : la passion du monde agricole avec une vision métier à long terme, une spécialisation des filiales, une entreprise d’abord fondée sur les hommes avec une responsabilité sociale et environnementale.
Bien plus qu’un industriel, Sky écoute et accompagne les agriculteurs depuis plus de 80 ans, pour leur permettre d’optimiser leurs performances et leurs pratiques culturales. La stratégie de spécialiste menée depuis 3 générations permet à l’entreprise de se différencier par des innovations simples et utiles et des services de proximité dédiés à l’agriculteur.

0
exemplaires vendus

1936 - Super Sulky

0
exemplaires vendus

2000 - HR

0
exemplaires vendus

1959 - Sulky Rotor

0
concessionnaires

2024

Innovation utile

Cinq pour cent du CA est réinvestit dans la R&D pour équiper nos machines des meilleures technologies. Dans le but d’accélérer le développement de nos produits nous tissons depuis toujours des partenariats avec les plus grands instituts de recherche européens : IRSTEA, DLG, CETIM, CEMAGREF…

Le nouveau centre de recherche est équipé des technologies les plus modernes comme le banc de robustesse, unique en Europe. Nos technologies sont protégées par un portefeuille de dizaines de brevets et nos innovations sont reconnues et primées sur les plus grands salons (Agritechnica, SIMA …).

R&D Sky Agriculture

Sulky, Sky et Prolog deviennent SKY Agriculture

En dévoilant le nouveau nom qui regroupe désormais ses trois marques historiques sous une même bannière – SKY Agriculture -, le groupe familial français Burel finalise une transformation dont les premières bases ont été posées il y a 10 ans. Une évolution qui, au-delà d’un simple changement d’identité, ouvre vers une dynamique décuplée en termes d’innovations au service de l’agriculture en Europe.

Alors que le groupe familial propriétaire des marques historiques Sulky, Prolog et Sky enregistre des résultats record pour la campagne 2022-2023, avec un chiffre d’affaires consolidé de 85 millions d’euros pour l’exercice 22-23, ses dirigeants continuent de travailler à son évolution. L’objectif affiché pour SKY Agriculture ? Être aux côtés des agriculteurs demain, avec une offre large d’équipements innovants, adaptés aux nouveaux besoins de l’agriculture en Europe. Au-delà du changement de nom, il s’agit de l’aboutissement d’une réflexion mûrement réfléchie autour d’une stratégie ‘mono-marque’ et de son positionnement, puisque les premiers jalons de la transformation de ce groupe solide ont été posés il y a 10 ans.

Together as one.*

*Ne faire qu’un.

Nos 10 solutions agronomiques et technologiques

X50+

Fertilisation de précision

La technologie Econov’ de nos distributeurs d’engrais permet de diminuer d’environ 9% la consommation d’engrais en limitant les surdoses aux croisements lors de l’épandage mais également les sous-dose s’assurant ainsi un épandage homogène (INRAE, 2015).

Easydrill P250

Semer des couverts et dans les couverts

Semer des couverts végétaux permet d’absorber les éléments nutritifs minéraux du sol et limiter leur lessivage (perte de 50kgN/ha/an en moyenne). Un couvert végétal réussi (6T de Matière sèche par hectare) permet également de fixer 2.4tonnes de carbone par ha (N. Courtois, 2014).

easydrill 7

Engrais organiques pour l’AB

Nos semoirs et distributeurs à engrais trainés permettent le passage d’engrais organiques apportant une solution aux agriculteurs en agriculture biologiques. La fertilisation localisée est ainsi également possible en agriculture biologique permettant un meilleur démarrage des cultures et une plus grande efficience des engrais.

Progress P100

Semer des plantes compagnes

Semer des plantes compagnes avec les cultures principales permet de diminuer la pression parasitaire et le salissement de la culture. Par exemple, un colza associé (non traité) sera 78% moins attaqué qu’un colza seul (non traité) par les charançons (Arvalis, 2019).

plantes mélangées

Semer des mélanges

Nos semoirs multi trémies permettent un semis facilité de mélanges d’espèces. Ces mélanges d’espèces ont l’avantages de limiter les attaques de ravageurs, le salissements et entrainent une meilleure fixation azotée atmosphérique par les légumineuses et ainsi une meilleure nutrition azotée des graminées (ESA, 2007).

pH des sols

Gérer le pH des sols

Le chaulage permet de rééquilibrer le pH (environ 6.8), entrainant une meilleure disponibilité des nutriments dans le sol, ainsi qu’une réduction de la quantité des apports d’engrais chimiques nécessaires.

Methys HDS 4

Limiter les émissions de carbone

Le travail du sol profond libère le carbone organique sous forme de CO2 dans l’atmosphère : un sol labouré relâche 1597 kg/ha de CO2 vs 154 kg/ha de CO2 pour un déchaumage superficiel (Reicosky, 2014).

gérer les adventices

Gérer mécaniquement les adventices après le semis

La technologie E. Drive nous permet de semer facilement un rang sur deux en bouchant les descentes de semis automatiquement favorisant le passage d’outil mécanique de désherbage, apportant une solution aux impasses des herbicides de rattrapages.

Methys PCS

Gérer mécaniquement les adventices avant le semis

Les methys HDS et PCS permettent la gestion des adventices en interculture apportant une solution complémentaire aux herbicides afin de contrôler le salissement des parcelles.

maxidrill 1

Localiser la fertilisation au semis

Une fertilisation localisée sur orge de printemps permet une économie de 17kg d’azote par hectare et un gain 3.4 qtx/ha par rapport à un épandage d’engrais azoté en plein (Arvalis, 2010).

Burel group, constructeur spécialiste depuis 1936

Burel group, constructeur spécialiste depuis 1936 conçoit, produit et commercialise des solutions de préparation du sol, de semis et de fertilisation pour satisfaire les besoins de chaque agriculteur.

En puisant notre force dans nos valeurs de Confiance, d’Audace, de Responsabilité et d’Engagement (CARE), BUREL Group accélère le développement de solutions qui accompagnent les agriculteurs vers de meilleures performances environnementales, sociales et économiques en prenant soin de nos sols.

Notre objectif est d’assurer la pérennité et le développement de l’entreprise tout en respectant les valeurs de l’entreprise. Pour ce faire, tout en respectant nos valeurs, BUREL Group veut mettre l’accent sur les engagements suivants :

Engagement envers nos clients : Nous nous engageons à améliorer la satisfaction de nos clients en leur proposant des produits et services de qualité. Nous veillerons à ce que nos produits soient fiables et respectueux de l’environnement. Nous promouvons également des pratiques éthiques et transparentes.

Engagement envers nos fournisseurs : Nous sommes conscients de l’importance de nos fournisseurs. Nous travaillerons en étroite collaboration avec eux pour renforcer nos exigences en termes de sécurité, de qualité et de responsabilité sociale et environnementale.

Engagement envers nos collaborateurs : Nous considérons nos collaborateurs comme notre atout le plus précieux. Nous nous engageons à garantir leur santé, leur sécurité et leur bien-être au travail. Nous encourageons leur développement professionnel et nous souhaitons qu’ils puissent travailler dans un environnement stimulant ou chacun se sent valorisé et respecté.

Pour rendre solide le déploiement de ces ambitions, nous nous appuyons sur le référentiel de la norme ISO 9001. Le système de management de la qualité nous permettra ainsi de :

  • Maîtriser le pilotage du groupe
  • Valoriser le savoir-faire de chacun
  • Apporter une traçabilité de toutes les chaines de valeurs de l’entreprise
  • Améliorer continuellement les performances de l’entreprise et son image qualité

Burel Group s’engage à fournir les moyens et ressources nécessaires au sein de ses entreprises, à la mise en œuvre de sa raison d’être et à l’amélioration de son organisation.

Chacun est acteur et garant de la qualité de vie dans l’entreprise ainsi que de la qualité de nos produits vis-à-vis de nos clients.

Take care of your soil

Dernières actualités

1 septembre 2023

Sky spécialiste du semis et de la fertilisation depuis 87 ans, confirme sa présence au prochain AGRITECHNICA qui se tiendra du 12 au 18 novembre 2023 à Hanovre.